Today: beautiful weather, covidiots in Sweden, and Simone de Beauvoir via Kate Kirkpatrick

Nature is still beautiful. Some Swedish people are still idiots, like Urban Persson, who has tried to infect himself with COVID-19 on purpose, 'as a fun thing'.

Weather's lovely now. Life is growing. I'm avoiding people. It's weird because I'm usually such a social animal.

Somehow, since COVID-19 exploded, I've read less. Or, rather, my reading has slowed down massively.

I'm taking my time with Kate Kirkpatrick's Becoming Beauvoir, a one-third-in brilliant book about Simone de Beauvoir. It's revelatory and seemingly very well researched. It reminds me of Deirdre Bair and Sarah Bakewell. God, I hope Sarah will release a new book soon.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://niklasblog.com/?p=24661
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now