AskSteem: What is your favorite cover of a song?

After a really nice turnaround on the engagement in my previous post about your favorite song (found a lot of new great songs through it) I figured it's time to get into cover songs.

At one point I was browsing through many youtube channels looking for covers of songs I really liked and often times they brought back some of the magic that the song had when you first started listening to it, they were basically reviving it and making it enjoyable again after I had listened to them to death.

Recently I stumbled upon this cover of a great song from one of my favorite bands Arctic Monkeys, but in case you haven't heard the original I'll post that one first, then the acoustic cover of it from the same band and then the cover that I felt changed it quite a bit and let me enjoy it once more.

Original:

Acoustic Cover:

Dua Lipa Cover:


AskSteem: What's your favorite cover of a song? (feel free to add original as well to save people time finding it)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center