The covenant of God with Noah: I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth. Genesis 9:13

The Book of Genesis recounts, among other things, the pact made between God and Noah and all his descendants. And this pact occurred because after Adam and Eve were expelled from paradise for the original sin, Abel and Cain were born; but Cain murdered his brother out of jealousy, and with Cain's descendants, evil began to spread and develop throughout the world, which deeply worried God according to the holy writings.
And so it was that the creator of all things made a difficult decision, to erase all humanity from the face of the earth with a great flood, to end the evil in the world:
"So the LORD said, ´I will wipe from the face of the earth the human race I have created—and with them the animals, the birds and the creatures that move along the ground—for I regret that I have made them´" Genesis 6:7.
But the Bible then relates that God found in Noah a righteous and God-fearing man. And so God ordered Noah to build an ark to save his family and every living species over the surface of the land from the flood. The Bible relates that it rained for forty days and forty nights, the earth was flooded, and only those who were in Noah's ark survived.
But after several months the waters receded and Noah set foot on dry land with his family, according to the Genesis account; and so it was that God made a pact, and promised that the waters would never again destroy life on earth.
With these words according to Genesis, God spoke to Noah about the covenant:
"And God said, ´This is the sign of the covenant I am making between me and you and every living creature with you, a covenant for all generations to come: I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth.
Whenever I bring clouds over the earth and the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will remember my covenant between me and you and all living creatures of every kind. Never again will the waters become a flood to destroy all life" Genesis 9:12-15
The covenant of God with Noah. I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now