COOKING 101: "GINATAANG TULINGAN" - MY MUM'S SPECIALTY DISH (A FILIPINO DISH)

g1.jpg


I make this recipe for my mother. She visited me for a vacation and it's been a while since her last visit. She's from our province Masbate and I missed her so much so I make her favorite dish "Ginataang Tulingan".

I went to the market to find a big Tulingan, Big tulingan really fit for this recipe but sadly they don't have any big one left and only medium size tulingan were available. I don't have a choice so I buy 1/2 kl. of medium tulingan.

It’s a good dish and I grew up with this as my mother regularly cooks this for weekend dish. I adapted this recipe to my mother. And this is the time for me to cook her favorite dish as a tribute to her.

She really loves to eat this dish because of the combination of gata or coconut milk and vinegar. It's really simple and easy recipe dish.



INGREDIENTS


1/2 kl.fresh fish (tulingan)
3 eggplant, sliced
1 medium onion, chopped
2 cup coconut milk
1 tsp. salt
3 thumb size ginger, sliced
1/2 cup vinegar



COOKING

  • In saucepan, arrange tulingan, coconut milk, onion and ginger

  • let it boil for few minutes

  • Add eggplants and simmer for 20 minutes

  • Add salt and vinegar, simmer for another minutes

  • Serve to deep bowl and enjoy eating with your family



    d5.jpg

    HAPPY COOKING EVERYONE


    THANKS FOR VIEWING
    ~TILL NEXT TIME~



    D8.jpg






    yens footer.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now