Win SBD Forever - Just comment! - Multilingual Weekly Contest #7


ill-give-you-5ae8ca.jpg

I'm happy to announce the seventh edition of #SBDforever contest!

But before I introduce the theme, it is time to reveal the winners for the sixth one! I was happy to receive the entries of @sparkesy, @mafaldation, @kennethicenergy, @heyimsnuffles, @jacobite, @mumma-monza, @jeffandhisguitar, @myfreebtc, @father2b, @finite-clothings and @starfinger13!

I need to apologize for the delay announcing the winners. I went on a small trip and I left steemauto take care of the posts I had already wrote. But this one needs to be done on the same day since I need to judge and decide on the winners...

To compensate for this delay, and since the payout for my last post for edition #6 was a little bit higher than usual, there will be TWO WINNERS, meaning TWO SBI shares instead of one! And from now on, that'll be the rule: the bigger the payout, the more chances you'll have to win!

Now for the prize!



I read some great posts from you. Really! I'm also a bit sad that some of them didn't have a huge payout but hey, just keep on it! You're doing a great job and you're adding real value to the platform... And it will pay out. Trust me.

So I had some problems to choose the winners since there were a lot of good entries. But I'm sure that if you didn't win this time, you'll keep on trying! Remember that even if you won already, you'll absolutely eligible to win again. That happened already (with @mafaldation, I guess).

The winners for this week's contest are...

....@mumma-monza and @finite-clothings!

You'll will receive the SBI share in a few days. Just check this spreadsheet if you're wondering if everything is alright.

Didn't win? No problem, just try again! Because here is...

...SBD Forever Round #5!

Here's this week's question:

Tell me a great book you read!

One of the best books I read is "The History of the Siege of Lisbon" from portuguese author José Saramago. As usual in Saramago's writing, the book follows a simple event: Raimundo Silva, a humble proofreader assigned to work on the book "The History of the Siege of Lisbon", decides to add the word "not" before a crucial sentence, so the book now states that the crusaders did not help the portuguese king in retaking Lisbon from the muslims.

The book then proceeds with a double plot following that "mistake". The first plot features the personal and professional modern life of Raimundo Silva, that could be damaged because he added that word to the text. The second plot is a medieval recounting of the "History of the Siege of Lisbon", if the crusaders didn't help the portuguese King.


29567.jpg
Source

Best comment will win 1 Steem Basic Income share (worth 1 Steem), which means SBD FOREVER! That's right, no jokes:

You get a weekly income FOREVER. You just need to keep posting and you'll get the same amount in upvotes regardless of how many posts you make per week. The system just looks for your posting frequency and adjusts the income automatically. Seems impossible to maintain? Do you want to look at their maths? Here they are!

Some rules

  1. Upvote this post with 100%. The payout will help me with the cost of the share.
  2. Resteem this post, for the same reasons!
  3. Follow me if you enjoy my posts.
  4. Post ONE comment below with your entry
  5. Feel free to write in English, Portuguese, Spanish or French.
  6. If you already have a SBI share feel free to participate as well, since you can have many shares and get double income.
  7. The deadline for submissions is next Monday, 7 May, at 11am UTC. I'll announce the winners, if possible, that same day.
  8. If the payout reaches more than 1$, I'll round up the prize to the nearest whole number and attribute more than one winner!

Ready... Set... Go!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now