RE: RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #22: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

Twas a chilly evening, half-dirty compound, dry mango leaves scattered everywhere. Children playing with reckless abandon.
There she sat, lost in thoughts. Shattered and wrecked after being euphemized on the demise of her grandma.
"Elucidate please I beg of you, for a poor orphan who has been waiting for days to hug and feel the love of her grams, I can't seem to decipher your proverb. "
With a heavy heart and a tearful eyes, she looked up to them but no answer could they give a rotting soul. What pleasure does nature derive from cheating a poor soul?? Of what use is life without family?
Being denied the joy and pleasure of starting my own family when me-love toed the line of the deceased.
OH!! my world is crumbling down on me and I have no shoulder to cry on, she cried aloud. Why did they leave me to suffer on my own? How can I get in touch with them and share my sorrows?
Maybe I should send A BOTTLED MESSAGE, heard it travels fast to the underworld.
Oh!, that won't do, I'll have to go there myself so we can be united forever as a big family.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now