πŸ“· Boring Photo Contest πŸ˜’ - Mundane Street Lights and Shadowy Blandness 😏


Mundane Monday

Good morning all, from the depths of my Monday morning blues. Another week of merry-go-round triviality ahead for me, so God bless Steemit for providing a little avenue for something far more creative, fun, and positive.

Here's my entry in @saywha's boring photo contest.

Find details here - https://steemit.com/contest/@saywha/boring-photo-contest-win-steem

Mundane Street Lights and Shadowy BlandnessΒ 

This shot was taken a few weeks ago while my girlfriend was going for one of her music production classes, which for some reason I had tagged along to this time. Rather than sitting there like a sore thumb I took to the streets to hunt and prowl for something to shoot.

Unluckily, or perhaps luckily now, the area I was in was remarkably dull, a veritable 'land of bland.' But for this slightly obsessed shutterbug, nothing was going to stop me from expressing my new found hobby (thanks Steemit), and I found myself taking snaps of random boxes, old doors, and this streetlamp adjacent to an empty basketball court.

I knew it was a good idea not to delete this one which is now going into a newly formed 'boring' category on my computer 😝 

This shot was snapped on my LG V10 and edited in Lightroom

As always, thanks for dropping by @steemmeupscotty

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center