THE KING PASSES HIS CROWN...

And a couple hundred SBD!


Just to spark some fun, friendly, creative competition and inspire some others, I recently declared myself to the "King of Steemit How To Posts." Honestly, I do think that I have made some pretty good ones in my time, however, the whole "king" thing was just for fun.

I created two categories, practical and hilarious, and asked other steemians to go out and create a new how-to post to enter into the contest. A few great entries came in, and some great new how to posts were made. Once the post deadline had been reached I asked the community to vote for their favorite, and the results are in!

Along with my digital crown, I offered up 100 SBD per category if anyone could beat me. Interestingly enough, by popular vote, two entrants did beat me!

BEST PRACTICAL POST


source

In the practical category, @arbitrarykitten pulled ahead of the competitors to win the crown and the SBD for her post on How to Split Your Steemit Rewards With a Second Author. I thought that it was a pretty practical post myself, and so did the community!

While her post may have only pulled in $9.31 total in payouts, winning 100 SBD sure makes it a whole lot more profitable. If that sounds like a post that could come in handy for you, please check it out. Also, please join me in congratulating @arbitrarykitten on her win!

BEST HILARIOUS POST


source

On the hilarious side of things, @soymanu created a gem of a post titled How to Be Almost as Awesome as Papa-Pepper in 3 or 4 Steps. While I was impressed with it and @mama-pepper thoroughly enjoyed it too, I wasn't sure how it would hold up against the competition.

Sure enough, the community gave it a lot of support too, and @soymanu took the win, getting the digital crown and the 100 SBD! Since his post only paid out at $3.82 total, pocketing 100 SBD for winning this contest sure makes his efforts a whole lot more worthwhile! If you have not seen his post, I would highly recommend it. While I shared the video above, the post really should be viewed in full in order to truly appreciate it. If you enjoy @papa-pepper, you should love this post. Here is the link:

https://steemit.com/howto/@soymanu/how-to-be-almost-as-awesome-as-papa-pepper-in-3-or-4-steps

REWARDING OTHERS

If you've followed @papa-pepper at all, you've probably noticed that I am always running at least a contest or two. This is because I really enjoy interacting with all of you, and giving you guys a chance to win some STEEM or SBD! Right now I am running a Daily Steemit Selfie Challenge, the Wild & Strange Contest, and my Combination Photography Contest. In each of these contests other steemians have the chance to get creative and attempt to win some STEEM or SBD.

If contests interest you at all, or if you are looking for other ways to potentially get some more SBD or STEEM other than posting and curating, I would highly recommend that you check out the #contest tag and see what is going on.

Thanks for all of your help and support steemians! For those of you who missed the sign up for the Daily Steemit Selfie Challenge, don't worry, I'll run it again after this season is over. Also, I have a surprise for all of you coming up soon too!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-payment



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center