RE: RE: Week 26- Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 26- Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

RE: Week 26- Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

I just read @manoldonchev 's FreeWrite with today's prompt 'vinyl' and for the first time thought "hey I ought to recommend this to the contest", so here I am :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@manoldonchev/the-vinyl-5-minute-freewrite-challenge

So being my usual impatient self I skipped the foreword and jumped straight into the freewrite itself. It was a sort of story, or part thereof, and it had a quality of breathlessness that I immediately liked. Also what stuck me to the end was the increasing puzzlement about where the prompt subject 'vinyl' would fit in. And at the last sentence, there it was:

"Rolling Stones were the last to go. I am out of vynil."

(Even the typo had character somehow)

And only after the last sentence did I with furrowed brow look up at the post photo image and read the foreword and fully understood. It was like zooming out, and I saw a fun outing spawn a joyous idea captured in stunning photography and then producing an unusual freewrite. What a great flow! It felt pleasantly like a little roller-coaster ride, as well as like something of an admonishment to my tendency to skip reading things and end up lost. Hah! That'll show me :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center