How can I contribute to the Hive? How about a writing contest?!?! 100 HIVE Prize Pool minimum

I've been pondering my place in the Hive. I'm not a coder, I am not an influencer, I don't even have a whole lot of a following. So how can I encourage the community?

Then I thought about what it was that got me so excited about STEEM in the first place. An opportunity to do a little creative writing when I found a writing contest. One of my first stories was curated by @curie for over $100 worth of STEEM (now worth about $0.85) that was the beginning of my love of STEEM.

Well, thanks to my powering down my STEEM and selling some @splinterlands cards on the market before the fork, I do have some Liquid HIVE, so let's get that creative writing mindset started.

I'm putting up 100 HIVE in the prize pool. If anyone else sees value in this contest as a way to get more fresh content on HIVE please feel free to add to the prize pool.

Winner - 50 HIVE
2nd Place - 30 HIVE
3rd Place - 20 HIVE

The Topic, let's keep it with current events.

Your assignment is to write a story about escaping from a Dictatorship set on getting their own way through Censorship and manipulation.

Should be a pretty familiar topic.

Due date for this contest is Saturday, 3/28/2020 by Midnight Easter Time.

Post a link to your story in the comments below so I can find them.

Let's do some writing!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center