Random Games Week 7- Wingdinglish!

Hello guys! It has been another awesome week of Random Games.^^ This week the theme is Wingdinglish!

Wingdinglish- An "alien language" is represented as English with a weird font for the letters instead of the Latin alphabet.

Source

So for this contest you have to create your own symbols to represent an alphabet, preferably the English one. If it's hard to do the whole aplhabet, you can write a longer sentence and translate it for us.

This alphabet may come in handy if you like to write books, create comics or if you like to keep a secret journals.

You can post in the comments, or even better makr a post! If you make a post, please use randomgames as one of the tags and link your post in the comments below so I don't miss it. As you've seen I love resteeming many awesome posts. ^^

If you feel that your post is too empty, there are a couple things you can try. For example also making a monogram- a fancy version of your favorite symbol. Also you can rewrite a famous poem in your alphabet or one of your own poems.

This contest was inspired by my childhood hobby. As a kid I had a bit of overbearing parents who wanted to know everything. That's why to have some privacy I would create my own alphabets to write my diaries. Sadly I couldn't find my original diary to show you guys, so I created a new set of letters instead.


My made up symbols

My initial idea sheet. A few variations of each letter and then I picked my favorites.

My favorite example of made up alphabet is from Artemis Fowl books:


Source

You may find a lot of inspiration online, but it's more fun if you follow your instinct!

The purpose of Random Games is to have some fun and try something new every week.

I will randomly generate a winner with number generator. The winner will receive all of the SBD and STEEM from this post's payout also 0.5 STEEM from me. Please resteem this post so we increase the reward :)

A.jpg

Previous contest's theme was bookmarks: https://steemit.com/contest/@kristyglas/random-games-week-6

Congratulations to @gmatthe2! Thank you all for participating!

Please check out and give upvotes and love to all of the entries. <3


@cryptocariad
https://steemit.com/randomgames/@cryptocariad/random-games-week-6-bookmark-finally-using-dried-flowers


@marblely
https://steemit.com/randomgames/@marblely/random-games-week-6-bookmarks-brought-to-us-by-kristyglas-a-tag-of-silvery-weaves


@maribelquere97
https://steemit.com/contest/@maribelquere97/random-games-week-6-bookmarks


@gmatthe2
https://steemit.com/origami/@gmatthe2/origami-bookmark-fail

A.jpg

@artwatch, @enternamehere , @katalinaooma , @hiddenblade, @adamada , @gotmeens , @nanosesame , @arepazo , @claucor20 , @mrichter, @jodekss, @cryptocariad

If you'd like to be tagged/untagged in my posts for notification, please let me know! I will only tag you in long posts and contests.

A.jpg

Thank you for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center