RE: RE: Bunnypuncher's daily giveaway 7/24/2018 - 15 SBD total in prizes
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher's daily giveaway 7/24/2018 - 15 SBD total in prizes

RE: Bunnypuncher's daily giveaway 7/24/2018 - 15 SBD total in prizes

If I could give this amazing cookbook 6, or even more, stars I would. It is visually extraordinarily pleasing and elegant -- yet easy and fun to read. For someone like myself who is not known for her cooking, the recipes are both enticing and remarkably doable. In reading this book I have learned a great deal about nutrition and new (to me!) vegetables, fruits, and whole grains (e.g., farro). I have already tried two of Frances' recipes which have been real successes at (often in the past, drab) family suppers. I have always loved Brussel Sprouts, but have never before enjoyed them as much, and with such flair, as from Frances' recipe for Sauteed sprouts with orange and walnuts.
The beautiful images of the food really bring the recipes to life and make it difficult to resist their lure, as does Frances' friendly prose. I've never been so excited to eat vegetables and whole grains! This book really gives the reader practical and fun ideas for eating a healthier and more colorful diet -- everything looks so good on one's own plate, not just in the book.
"Eating in Color" makes a perfect gift for friends and family. I have already sent off 20 copies and have ordered some more!! My gratitude to Frances Largeman-Roth.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center