Getting involved

couple-731890_1920.jpg

“The meeting of two personalities is like the contact of two chemical substances: if there is any reaction, both are transformed.”

Carl Gustav Jung


As someone who shuns social media getting involved with Hive was a big step; I had in mind that it'd be a place much like other social media's, that is, terrible. I was wrong. original image source

I've done a bit here and there on Hive and now, into my fifth year, I have the ability to look back over years of effort and judge what I've done and what benefits have come of it. I don't mean financially here, the magic internet money it generates, although that's part of it of course - I mean the overall thing. I've gained a great deal more than just the financial reward. It's been a place to write, to share my experiences and thoughts and to read about other people's. I've enjoyed that aspect immensely.

Over the time I've made a few friendships, great connections, and that's one of the elements that keeps me coming back; the people.

From the very outset I engaged a lot on other people's posts and soon learned that in doing so I was creating an attraction-based marketing strategy that eventually brought people to my own post-feed and they began to comment directly to me. Pretty cool right?

I like that Carl Jung quote above as it relates to real life but also what we do here. If there is any reaction, both are transformed - Isn't that what we do when we connect on hive? Become transformed through the interaction and engagement we develop and nurture?

A community initiative

With this in mind I promote engagement through a couple of concepts as effective engagement brings relationships and that helps accounts grow.

My latest is a posting contest where one simply writes a post on a topic I have selected with the chance at 150 Hive in the prize pool. There's a few guidelines that must be followed but it's simple and straight forward. If you're interested follow the link below.


image.png

Click here ➡️ BAE posting contest for the contest announcement post - A posting initiative hosted by THE WEEKEND community and in conjunction with @edenmichelle, with 150 hive in the prize pool and open to everyone.


Getting involved with the community is the best way to gain profile for your account and to grow it. I started with nothing here, no fiat investment, just some posts and a lot of engagement, and looking back I'd do the same again because I know what I did works. Relationships are the key to growth and engagement is the key to beginning, and nurturing, good relationships.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

Join THE WEEKEND community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency