🎨 Drakos Art Contest: Pirate Wench Theme 🎨 Submissions Phase 💸 30 SBD PRIZES 💸

Ahoy Mateys! I, your humble pirate @Drakos, have been hatching a new plan. With the heart of a poet, I call upon you.

Ti's not about plunder, nor taverns, nor gold,
But a plan very ambitious and too bold.

It's about a unique treasure I constantly seek,
That would fill my lonely days with joy every week.

I roamed the oceans looking for a perfect pearl,
The sweet beauty of a rare girl.

The lust for gold blinded my true need,
For once I will open my eyes, shun my greed.

Save me from my spiralling trench,
Help me on my quest to find a Pirate Wench.

Ye shall be rewarded with gold and silver,
With my pirate bond to shower you with glitter.


Contest Theme: Pirate Wench (female)

Prize Pool 30 SBD


1st Prize: 15 SBD (50%)
2nd Prize: 9 SBD (30%)
3rd Prize: 6 SBD (20%)


chest-1293748_640-300x263.png



The Code of the Contest

The code is more what you'd call "guidelines" than actual rules

The contest will be conducted differently this time, to give the participants a fairer chance to win, and to hopefully increase the prize pool.

The Pirate Wench may be strong, fierce, ugly, sexy, or filthy. Whatever you think may best fit this handsome suiter.

Phase 1: Submissions

This phase will solve the late submissions problem and give everyone an equal chance to participate.

  • The participants will have one week to work on their entry and submit it as a comment in this post.
  • All artistic styles are welcome: drawing, clip art, doodle, caricature, digital, sculpture, painting, photography, collage, etc.
  • Submit your work with the link to a post (if you posted it before) and the image of your work.
  • Your work must be original and you should be author.
  • Multiple entries are allowed.
  • This is not a meme contest, so any meme-related entries will be rejected.

Phase 2: Voting

  • After the week has passed, the entries are locked. I will compile them and create a new post for the second phase, which is the Voting. I will try to promote this phase as much as possible to get you guys a wide audience. You can promote it too by resteeming. Also, this will be the time to call upon your friends for their support.
  • The voting phase will last another week, after which the winners will be declared.
  • The votes will be in the form of commenting for your chosen candidate(s), not by upvoting. Because bots were used last time, it was a pain to distinguish the real votes and it wasn't a fair practice. Please, let's keep the competition fair for everyone.
  • Self-commenting/voting is allowed, if you like your work, you have the right to vote for it. You worked hard for it after all.
  • People can vote for more than one candidate, but only ONCE per candidate.
  • Although I will be very tempted to vote, you guys have done cool things in the first pirate contest, I will exercise restraint. I will use my vote only in the event of a tie.

Prize Pool

The Prize Pool is currently 30 SBD for the top 3 winners.

However, if 25% of the total payout of the two contest phases (Submission and Voting) exceeds 30 SBD, the 25% will supersede and the prizes will be redistributed according to the percentages 50%, 30%, 20%. So don't forget to upvote and resteem 😉

Good luck everyone.
Spread the word and let the contest begin.
YARGHHHHH!


Proud member and delegator of the @minnowsupport project.
Join us on https://discord.gg/GpHEEhV

MSPPAL


Follow

Available & Reliable. I am your Witness. I want to represent You.

🗳 If you like what I do, consider voting for me 🗳
Thank you for your support.

Vote

If you never voted before, I wrote a detailed guide about Voting for Witnesses.

Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Enter my name in the voting textbox and press VOTE once.

Alternatively,

with cli_wallet : vote_for_witness "YOURACCOUNT" "drakos" true true
with steem-python: steempy approvewitness drakos --account YOURACCOUNT

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now