The Rain and the Slush and the Snow - Lymmerik's Limericks

20180209_145711 - Daffodils by front door of studio.jpg

The rain and the slush and the snow
I'm so ready to see it all go
for here is the thing -
I am ready for spring -
so on Valentine's, let it be so!!!

Cori MacNaughton

The image above, taken three days ago with my Samsung Note 8, is of our first daffodils peeking out of the soil next to the front door of our studio.

Spring really is just around the corner, and not a moment too soon. I am so ready for warmer weather once again.

Thanks to @lymmerick for this contest! I've loved limericks since I was a kid.

All words and images are my own unless otherwise attributed.

Resteeming is welcome, and you may link to my post from your own website or blog, but please ask for permission before using any excerpts or images, as all rights are reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center