My Entry in @Lymmerik's Thanksgiving Limerick Contest

Just a quick little post to share my entry in @Lymmerik's Thanksgiving Limerick Contest! Come join in the limericking!


Quick background. I actually wrote five Thanksgiving limericks (I like Thanksgiving. Sue me.) and couldn't decide which to enter in this contest. So I thought I'd be all clever and put it to a vote. HERE is the link to my five-limerick post. Anyway, the voting didn't work. I got one vote for each limerick, and the one person who could have broken the 5-way tie simply commented "follow and vote me please."

The deadline for entries is in a couple hours, so I had to make a decision. I went with the one my wife voted for, for reasons that should be clear enough.

We like food. This limerick is called All The Food.

I'm turkied and cranberry sauced,
With buttery rolls, thickly glossed,
Those sugary yams,
The salty spiced hams...
Adherence to diet is lost.


micdrop.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center