Stay and Toi Toi or pack your padkos en goi

Mornings mornings

Jasis it feels lekker to post in my native kombuis taal for a change! Fok, ek sukkel ‘n beitjie met die engels op steemit!

Gatvol of this kak

Yoh! Ma se purse but this has been probably the kakste load shedding the country has ever experienced!

A few days ago we were in stage 4 loadshedding which effectively means 7 hours of the day we have no electricity!

Anyway I finished my work and start supper when my bra calls me and his like “my bru is your krag on?” I’m like “awe” his like ok I just got hone from sommerset and I need to make a Skype call with clients form the US can I stiek uit and I was like gates open bru pull in at the back.

So he rushes over and does his thing, eventually his done with his meeting and we leave my house to go to soccer! As we drove to Durbanville the various neighbourhoods we past were dark but we paid no attention to it, too busy dodging all the drolle on the road who don’t know how a four way stop works when the robots are out!

If the robots are out or it’s raining you best believe Cape townians will drive like a bunch of doose!

Anyway we get to the field, get stripped and start to warm up and right as the game begins the lights shut off it’s completely dark expect for the KFC because they have the fireside to have a generator!

So we drove all the way for nothing and had to drive all the way home dodging bad driving again!

It’s really enough to make you “jacket”

At least I had my load shedding playlist handy - https://www.nichemarket.co.za/blog/extravaganza/songs-loadshedding

T and c’s apply

This entry into @princessmewmew's challenge to all Souf Effrikans Load Shedding Contest to tell how we survive this Guzbucking thing called Load Shedding.

🌸 HOW IT WORKS/HOE WERK DIT 🌸

write a post of your own telling either of a funny/scary/just plain kak experience you have endured because of load shedding

OR write a post with your top tips for how to survive loadshedding

OR write a post with your thoughts on the load shedding issue

🌸 RULES/REËLS 🌸

upvote and resteem this post

you must use the tags #loadsheddingiskak and #contest

please tag/nominate as many South Africans as you can in your post to get the word out

Have your say

Holla at me in the comments! All my commenters I will now refer to as Jessie. Jessie is a good friend of mine, but Jessies got a girl and I want to make her mine.

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, simply comment "I am a Jessie"

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Get Daily Upvotes With SmartVote

Member of the SmartVote community

Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center