A massively easy contest for talented artists! Win Steem Basic Income shares by just saying hi!

Hey everyone! Are you an artist? Do you make awesome drawings/paintings/sketches/comics?

Here are the rules to enter:

  1. I dislike contests where you're told to make something for free in the hopes of winning a prize, that's way too much free work done on everyone's behalf most of the time! So you don't have to make anything new for this contest.

  2. Just drop into this thread and say hi if your blog already shows previous work where I can clearly see that you are the original artist.

  3. Following me is not required and neither is resteeming. However, I would greatly appreciate resteems, because that increases the network effect and chance that I will see other deserving artists.

  4. That's it!

The prizes:

  1. I will give at least 1 @steembasicincome share to people whose work I like. I'm not @billionairebot though, so I might not be able to give something to everyone.

  2. For those whose work I like and who are willing to accept this offer, I will keep in touch with you on discord for the possibility of commissioning work from you with guaranteed minimums + % of the profits from posts that I write.

Why the heck am I doing this?

  1. I've always loved art (very generic statement indeed) and want to support some local artists on the STEEM blockchain. I was looking around and realized that it was kind of hard to find people through a messy #art tag that was full of, well, not so good art. So I feel this is a better way for me to find artists, and a way to give you a small token of appreciation for your existing contributions to Steemit.

  2. A show of good faith for anyone who I will commission art from in the future.

  3. Because I just published my first #steemstem post and do not want to hog their generosity for myself. I hope I will find talented people to work with in the future in order to improve the presentation of my posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center