Creating Content from a Place of Inspiration, Not Desperation


Hi Friends!

Today I am talking about the difference in energy between creating from a place of inspiration and excitement, instead of desperation to earn.

I have a lot of people ask me, “Why don’t you go full-time on content creation?” My answer is always inspiration vs. desperation. Let me explain…

This platform is so volatile that I don’t really want to count on it to pay my bills. Helllooo stress! My goal isn’t to stay working this corporate gig forever either though. I’m on a path of working towards financial independence – which means I’ll have X amount of years’ worth of expenses saved up for making the jump. That way, if the price of Steem plummets, or suddenly my supporters disappear… then I’m not freaking out.

I just know that the moment I really needed my post to do well to pay for groceries and rent… that would change the dynamic of my content. I would find it harder to stay inspired and create content that I’m excited about and proud to present. I LOVE making content… I really have so much fun everyday making these videos and I hope you guys can feel that energy through the screen! I want to protect that energy and make sure I’m always channeling my best creative mojo into my content.

I have mad respect for those who have jumped in full-time… but this is just where I’m personally at. Watch the video if you want to hear more of my thoughts!

What do you think?


I’d love to hear your thoughts on the matter! Do you ever find yourself creating from a place of desperation to earn? Does that seem to light a fire for you to make better content – or does it impact your creativity in a negative way?

I love you guys and I am always so grateful for those who choose to share their thoughts and opinions in the comments! Making content is fun, but getting into good discussions in the comments is my favorite!

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now