What on Earth is this!?


I was around Eastpoint at Simei today and was just on my usual shopping route, got my gongcha, bought some snacks, ate some samples and went to buy some stuff at Daiso, before heading to NTUC...

 

We were just window shopping around Daiso for fun, as we were looking for a square box, something like a gift box to keep some gifts and souvenirs. I then stumbled upon this weird looking drink at the corner of my eye. My suspicions were correct, and when I picked it up, I was shocked. WHAT IS THIS!!!

 



 

How can there be a durian drink, and furthermore, a Durian Soda?! I don't think I have ever heard of a durian drink before. Has anyone tried this before?

 

I don't like the fruit durian, but many people in Singapore do. It is sort of an acquired taste for some, while some others swear by it that it's the best fruit ever. But anyway, I think even durian lovers would be surprised to see this interesting drink. I do understand that sometimes durian tastes good as icecream or some other forms other than the fruit itself, so it is possible this is gooooood?

 

I definitely won't be trying it, that's for sure!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/10/27/what-on-earth-is-this/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center