Some updates on my PC upgrade...

Well, I'm after buying thermal paste for my new CPU (when I get the new board in a couple of weeks), a CPU cooler (which should serve me well for my i7 upgrade), some cloths to save using disposable materials to clean the CPU, and lastly a 128GB SD card for my 14 inch "light work" laptop!

I do want to use the 640GB external HDD with it too, but I need to get myself another external for use with the "light plus work" laptop, although equally, that probably would do better with upgrade from a 500GB HDD to a 2TB internal SSHD as opposed to an external drive, in addition to a RAM upgrade, although that said, what could I actually do with that laptop now... I'd have to think about that, as it may still be useful for "heavier" work, though OBS seems to not really be something I could use it for necessarily unless I wanted to encode 480p or 240p video.

The 14 inch laptop is probably useful for travel purposes when I need a PC to do certain tasks, but nothing too strenuous, such as documents or some coding, possibly emulation as well. Of course, I do also need to review it before it gets deployed for "work" use, though I have at least found one of the laptop bags to carry it in, which means that I can ditch the box soon as well, thus saving more space.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center