Well, my 3 new SSDs arrived...

...those being 250GB, 500GB, and 1TB respectively.

With the exception of the 250GB (which I mainly picked up to have to hand if I needed an SSD, seeing as if I didn't, I'd be paying full price!), I'll be putting the 500GB SSD in my current rig as a drive to put games and software that would benefit from being on an SSD (and 1TB would be overkill given my plans), and the 1TB in my 'new' build. I'm also going to eventually replace the SSHD in my current rig with a regular 3.5 inch HDD, for storing downloads, as well as software that doesn't really need to be on an SSD, as either I don't use it very much, or it's too small to make any difference!

In any case, this now means that I have started adopting a dual SSD setup with my desktop PCs in conjunction with at least one storage drive! I doubt I'll be getting any 2.5 inch SSDs above 256GB anytime soon, and even then, I may end up just getting a bunch of 2.5 inch enclosures and opt for m.2 NGFF SSDs instead, seeing as that's pretty much the new standard for SSDs now!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center