Looking into the future: Steemit for companies?

I'm a daydreamer. I am looking at the current technology, disruptive innovations and the way markets are changing. That is why I'm so interested in Steemit, because it uses the new technology of the #Blockchain so well in a new form of Social Media / #Blogging / #Forum style.

What I'm wondering is: when will companies discover the power of Steemit and how will they be integrated in the Steemit community? WILL they be integrated?

Looking at Reddit, I don't think companies will have "company" accounts on Steemit. However, when we're looking at Facebook, Twitter, or even Instagram, Snapchat and YouTube, companies have found them and have found a way of promoting themselves on these platforms.

How will this develop?

I think it depends on what the community makes of it. It is still too early to know a market strategy and where Steemit is focusing on. Because Steemit is decentralized and made successful by its own users, it cannot have the same market approach as Facebook, where much income is generated out of advertisements.

Will Steemit stay a forum-like platform forever?

I do not think so. The Steemit community is so venturous, that there has already been tons of apps, websites etc. developed by Steemit users themselves. This creates a snowball effect in the development of Steemit and kind of simulates a company, working on various different project independent of each other.

The next big step

The next big step for Steemit would be to Verify apps and to enhance the possibility of connecting all these different apps.

No, I'm definitely not a developer.
Yes, I'm definitely a marketeer.

Hope you liked to read this piece of thought, if you have any suggestions or ideas, please let me know!

Kind regards,
If you want to follow me or chat with me --> @steve-speaks

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now