The sky is falling

The markets are bloody as could be. @dan and @ned are at war. Memes are spreading like wildfire. Everyone is starting to shitpost. I'm getting 10 pages of awesome comments on unlikely posts!

Some (more) of us are considering opening accounts for shitposting...I think I'm going to hold off for the time being. I just want to make it abundantly clear where my allegiances are, what my focus is and what my intentions are.

I want money. Yes.

I want to share my art and my ideas.

But I will always align myself with community. I am signed up at steemit for the $$$ and opportunity, but I don't spend all that time and effort here for the $$$. I don't even spend it here because I believe in blockchain technology or @dan or @ned.

suit-business-man-business-man-37547.jpeg
ahhhhhhh image link

I spend hours here because I want to build a community of real, down to earth people who want to connect, help each other and help others and help themselves in fun and interesting ways, that want to create networks of trust and understanding, not only for personal benefit, but JUST BECAUSE.

So far, it's been relatively easy here. But I will put my time and effort where the opportunity to build community is. Whether it's at steemit, or EOS, or facebook (hopefully not), or discord, or minds or the side of the road or wherever else.

We can do what we do for $$ but let's hold on to the communities that we are forming and help each other, at all costs.

Raise your hand if you are with me.

(this was my attempt at a shitpost...I think I failed miserably)
Edit: who tf clicked 100% sp payout! I want the monies! Oops!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now