"Welcome to the reality you've been ignoring"

Wise words from my father is the title of this here excerpt. I haven't used this social media platform as much as I should be even though the idea of no longer working a job I dread is definitely more tangible than I had cared to realize. My dad told me about crypto-currency, gave me guidelines and coins to invest in (when they were real affordable) and I naively let it go one ear and out the other only to see these one way tickets to early retirement fly by me. But then I started to pay attention and ideally blockchain technology is a utopian means to an end. Imagining a world that benefits with this form of currency and the evolution of the internet as we know it.

In layman's terms it reminds me of the controversy of cannabis (yeah yeah I'm going there); put aside all the recreational usage of it and take a gander at the health benefits a single plant can give. And if that's not enough you can make paper, clothes, building blocks and a whole world of things out of it that we can use for every day use that will cut down on the damage we are inflicting to the planet. Again, see this as an analogy because that is how I am viewing blockchain technology for the simple fact that I see it portrayed as mainly a form of currency when in reality it is so much more and it's technology can open the doors to new depths of the internet and worldly interaction we have only dreamt of in modern times.

Again I just wanted to share this bit of thought I had collected tonight. I look forward into learning more about this and looking back to read this when I quit my job and never have to serve a table ever again.


Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center