Earth Tribe & Freedom Tribe Unite!! - Steemit Meetup at the Portland Drum Circle

Saying I had an extremely busy Sunday is an understatement, so I will keep it brief today. After I made it through my other responsibilities for the day, @hempress and I headed over to this weeks Sunday night Portland Drum Circle downtown. This weeks circle was especially special since @richard-crill came all the way from Texas to visit @ganjafarmer among other things, and I was not going to miss an opportunity for the founders of @earthtribe & @freedomtribe to finally meet and collaborate in person.

@hempress, @elamental, @richard-crill, @ganjafarmer
@earthtribe - @freedomtribe - @tribesteemup represent!!
20180909_231509.jpg

During our pow-wow, we discussed the importance of interfacing all the quality/conscious content support groups under one flag in the @tribesteemup community. We also discussed increased the environmental value of my new Earth Deeds contest, along with the back-stories of how @freedomtribe & @earthtribe came to be supported by @tribesteemup. I only wish that @kennyskitchen and @alchemage could have been there, and I could have stayed longer, however since I have to get up early and work another full day tomorrow, I was only able to stay for a couple hours. Being short on time also made me forget to remind Kenny and Alche about the meeting with proper notice unfortunately.

20180909_230424.jpg

Even our buddy Corey joined the conversation. Corey is a friend of mine who is a hard-core Rainbow family veteran, and the founder of the United Peoples Kitchen. Each week we meet up with Corey at this circle, he seems to gain more and more interest in joining the Steemit community. He actually brought it up this time, asking if people on the platform would be interested in his air bike concept, which I replied with an unequivocal yes, and also informed him that the type of content he will be sharing will automatically get him into @earthtribe and @freedomtribe. He also addressed his displeasure with Facebook, which is pulling him in the direction of Steemit even more. Hopefully we will see Corey pop up on here soon, and we will give him a big welcome when he does!

Corey also invented a bicycle that is powered by compressed air for pedal assist. Corey uses his air bike as his primary means of travel, which severely reduces his life time total of fossil fuel emissions output caused by him personally. In addition, Corey hand crafts his own drums and flutes out of wood, using practices that require no power tools. He sells his hand made instruments as well, and I believe there are even a few regular drummers at this circle that use drums they purchased from him (his instruments looks and sound incredible btw, I will get photos the next time I see him).

20180910_020026.jpg

I also traded Corey some of my Flow Purple Erkle cannabis for another one of his Air bike patches to help support his cause, and my conscious patches addiction. I picked up a purple bordered one this time, to go with the blue bordered one I picked up from him previously.

I forgot to give @richardcrill the ELAmental emcee logo stickers I brought for him, but I honestly hope to see him one more time before he leaves town. Hopefully he will still be here on Tuesday when I forceably take a day off from trimming and farm work, so they can come over for lunch and smoke down more. I am pretty sure that coming from Texas to Oregon has given him the best kind of extreme culture shock, as he was full of nothing but smiles, cannabis, and good vibes! I am so excited for where all of our combined futures are headed.

20180909_230251.jpg

Blessings everyone & stay tuned - into the right frequencies

@themonkeyzuelans_6.png

Do not forget that my debut conscious Hip-Hop album is completely free for download on Bandcamp and Soundcloud (click the links to go to my music on those platforms), or CLICK HERE for download instructions.

eos_seperator1.gif

steemitsass.jpg

ELAemcee_logo_anigif2_50.gif

left.gif@elamental.gif

dynamicsteemians_banner.gif

teamgoodbanner2.png

SSG_banner.png

@edxserverus_6.png

canna-curate-banner1.jpg

k4.jpg

PLEASE CLICK HERE to view my blog with all my recent articles on cannabis, silver, Steemit, contests, cryptos, underground conscious Hip-Hop, healthy living, festivals, my collections, and MY STEEMIT STORIES! & have a BLESSED DAY!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center