Building Friendships on Steemit - Tell Me Something About Yourself and Have a Chance to Win 10 SBD!

7CDE7A9B-A4D2-4EE8-BD71-8FC41D68005B.jpeg

Hello Steemians!

I ran my first giveaway a few weeks ago and it was SO much fun that I’ve decided to do another one! In my first giveaway, I asked people to give their best advice to new Steemians. Over 100 people responded and I was absolutely BLOWN away by how wonderful and helpful you all were! There were so many thoughtful and meaningful tips given to their fellow Steemians.

What I Loved from my First Giveaway

It felt good to give back

I am beyond grateful to the many people who support me here on Steemit. I feel so honored that you guys take the time to read/watch my content and then engage in a meaningful way. I’ve gotten to know so many of you better by the thoughtful comments you leave on my posts. Often really fun conversations and new friendships come from that.

I Met some New Faces!

I was pretty excited by how many people I met that I had somehow never run across their blog before. Many of which, I am now avid followers of theirs! For example, I met @goldmatters through my last giveaway, and we have totally become friends! He actually just sent me a GoldMoney t-shirt... how cool is that!

We did something awesome for the community

By having people leave advice, we were able to create a bank of helpful and inspirational information for new users. I often have newer users leave questions for me on my posts and it’s really great to not only give them my two cents – but share the advice from over 100 Steemians as well! If that doesn’t get you stoked to be here, I don’t know what will!

Here’s What I Learned…



1.People love contests.
2.People love contributing to the community.

In the spirit of continuing to grow the community… I have a new giveaway that I think will both be fun and help us get to know each other better.

The Contest Rules



I want to get to know you guys even better and I want to encourage others to do the same!

Step 1. Comment on this post with some fact about yourself. If you are feeling stuck - here are a few examples of things you might talk about:

-What do you do outside of Steemit? Do you have a business or do you work at a job?

-What is a moment in your life that you are really proud of?

-What kind of hobbies and passions do you have?
-What about a fun fact? (For example… I won a sand castle building contest when I was 13)

Step 2. Reply to at least one other person’s comment! The whole point is to foster community building, and so what good is it if you just leave a comment to enter the contest and don’t read anyone else’s?

Step 3. That’s it!! You are entered! This contest is SUPER simple. You are not required to follow me, or vote this post, or re-steem, or create a separate post. Simply comment with something about yourself, and engage with at least one other person.

Choosing the Winner



I don’t think it’s fair to judge who left the “best comment” because we all have unique and interesting facts about ourselves. I will simply be doing a random draw! If you leave a comment telling us something about yourself and engage with at least one other person – your name will go in the bucket.

This contest will run all week and I will announce the winner after 7 days.

If you have any questions at all – please don’t hesitate to ask!

Xo, Lea



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS



A Few Of My Recent Posts


Dtube Exclusive - Golden Slumbers by the Beatles - Filmed at Sunset with my new Goldmoney Shirt!
Vlog from the Lake // Two Years Ago... I Went Back to School and Got a Degree I May Never Use - Do I Regret It?
Dtube Exclusive - Skinny Love by Bon Ivar (Ukulele Cover)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center