Are you a Doubter, Skeptic or a Cynic?

Are you any of the three?

  • A Doubter (daʊtə) is known as "a person who questions or lacks faith in something"

  • A Skeptic (skɛptɪk) is "a person inclined to question or doubt accepted opinions"

  • A Cynic (sɪnɪk) is "a person who believes that people are motivated purely by self-interest rather than acting for honourable or unselfish reasons"

    (All three definitions above is taken from Google Dictionary)

I believe I have actually managed to be all three at different contexts and situations in my life. Not proud of it but that's just the truth.

When I was younger, I doubted the existence of God and could not comprehend it when people close to me shared about Jesus Christ and how he died on the Cross for me. Well ok... I later discovered that "truth" for myself and it has been the cornerstone of why I do the things I do today.

Growing up in the Asian work environment, I was skeptical that people around me would really want to see me progress. Knowing the dog-eat-dog and hard-work-pays culture existed, I evidently pushed myself and went all out, just to get ahead!

The cynical part of me came automatically with the self-esteem and ego challenges that I had around my own identity. That made me become non-trusting as I always thought everyone had their own ulterior motive. Maybe, it was because I too had my own WIIFM (What's In It For Me) mentality.

Actually come to think of it, I was ALL THREE (put together) when it came to joining #STEEMIT. But thankfully I've gone past it.

I am thankful that over the years of being exposed to the #HumanPotential and #Coaching fields, I have changed for the better. Today, I'm a believer of people and their propensity to live out their lives with Purpose & Passion!

27605900_10157081238242782_333899555_o.jpg
Pic taken from Quote Fancy

Today I believe in empowering people to Move Forward in their lives and for them to be able to;

  • Achieve something Great for themselves,
  • Contribute back to Society and People around (Communities), and
  • Create a Living Legacy with their lives.

I am glad that my journey as a Coach, has given me the privilege to walk with hundreds of people and see them BE all they have Dreamt and Desired to BE!

WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE (IN) TODAY?

WHAT COULD BE HOLDING YOU BACK?

WHAT MUST HAPPEN, FOR YOU TO START ANEW?

As you consider the questions above, begin to evaluate your own progress forward. Remember life is a journey -- and that it all begins with taking one small step at a time.

Have an Awesome Day moving forward!

Your friend,

Mel

p/s - today's post is inspired by @gavvet (saw the quote on his page)

Do follow me at https://steemit.com/@coachmelleow

You can also follow me on LinkedIn or Facebook, if you like. :)

FollowMel.jpeg


G’day and thanks for reading this post.

I’m Mel and I am passionate about People.

I run a boutique talent development organization APIC (http://www.apicoaching.com) in the Asia Pacific region, that focuses on Growing Leaders to be agile, adaptable and ready to face #TheFutureOfWork.


Why am I on Steemit?

I love writing… and have been for years on Facebook and LinkedIn.

The other reason is to raise awareness of the Social Initiative I founded in Africa #IAmCatalyst (http://www.iamcatalyst.live), and fund it as well -- so that we can continue to Empower more Social Entrepreneurs to Impact their Generation.

What better way than here on Steemit!

Steemit is the only platform that allows me to earn cryptocurrency when I engage with it. One Steem is now worth around USD6, and you, too, can earn Steem Dollars every time you:
• Create original content (articles, blog posts, podcasts, videos, photos)
• Upvote (Like) other people contents
• Comment on other people's posts, etc.

Sign up now for a free Steemit account, and you too can make a difference!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center