Unboxing my second Image blind box !

After my disappointing unboxing of my first blind box I decided to open my second. Below you can find my first unboxing (including shaming Image)

https://steemit.com/comics/@sbrys/image-25th-anniversary-blind-box-unboxing-2017719t21154558z

Main reason I got these boxes is to get a Here's Negan that is included every one of 4 boxes. And again a spoiler it was not in :(

The box was better than last time but still nothing spectacular.

Last 3 books were Rednecks and I was quite happy about that

Most of my books were black and white variants. In essence its good because they are rares but to me it proves again the distribution of the books over the different boxes was not well executed. I have seen tons of unboxing videos confirming this.

Apart from the Redneck got 2 more blanks : Extremity & The Old Guard. Also not bad

Finally some standard books I dont care too much about. But ok its normal you get a bunch of those :)

To conclude :

This box was already much better than my first but still very disappointing. In my opinion there should be at least one special comic in every box. With special I mean :

  • 1 of 500 Here's Negan
  • 1 of around 1000 with original art
    Or even to a lesser extent
  • 1 of no idea on numbers virgin covers

That are a lot of books rarer than mine that I got out of 2 boxes (total supply 1992)

I have one more but will open it when I am in a better mood :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now