TV SHOW REVIEW // Workaholics

odOAu5L5MGTRlqo1TPoTMceuUl1KohxGFFP59aGtiZEuuX4IePrPORgM9cpJDBPo.jpg

Workaholics is a TV show about 3 stoner slacker roommates who work together as telemarketers at a business called, Tel-Ameracorp and the crazy things they get into both at work and at home. It aired on the Comedy Central network from 2011 to 2017. It quickly became one of the most popular comedies on television, fastly growing a following and becoming more and more popular.

The cast includes some amazingly talented comedic actors, such as:
Adam Devine
Blake Anderson
Anders Holm
Kyle Newacheck
Maribeth Monroe
& Jillian Bell

It also had it's share of many different guest stars to bless the screen,
including:
Tom Green
Robert Englund
Rebel Wilson
Chris Parnell
Chris D'Elia
Lori Beth Denberg
Tim Heidecker
Alex Borstein
& Dane Cook. Just to name a few.

One of my favorite shows of all time. ALL TIME. I love damn near everything about this show. I remember smoking weed with my best friend Brandon and just sitting back and watching this show all fucking day long. I myself, and a huge fan of comedy. The writing, the hilarious jokes and especially the improvisation of some jokes is amazing to me. You will find plenty of that in this show. My favorite characters are both Adam and Karl. Adam is just undeniably hilarious. Nearly every word that comes out of his mouth will make you die laughing. The party dude of the group, in my head, even though they all party pretty fuckin' hard. I love Karl, because why wouldn't you. Probably the most unique character on the entire show. Always looking dirty, always selling weed to the guys and always saying and doing the most strangest shit. My favorite episode is when Karl tries to get married. He changes his whole persona and almost looks completely different. The entire episode is just fucking hilarious.

Although I was sad to see this show end, I was excited about the fact that the guys will be working on a movie, and probably more movies I'm sure, due to the demand to see these guys on screen. If you watch this show, you will not be disappointed. There are plenty of people out there who I guarantee will enjoy this. I give it a 5/5. The creativity used here in this show is quite impressive. When you start thinking, what more can these guys do to keep the laughs going, they keep hitting you with more and more and more. WATCH THIS SHOW!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center