Sundance Tithonia • Color Splash

Sundance Tithonia • Color Splash

Here is a flower worthy of a color splash! Sundance Tithonia, also known as Mexican Sunflower, has vibrant orange petals with a sunny disposition. I shot these hombres at a garden in the Mojave desert just at the right moment with filtered sun hitting the blossoms and lighting them up!

Check out my "HOW TO" below.

Have a Party

Sundance Tithonia Splash.jpg

Desaturate

Sundance BW.jpg

Shoot

Sundance Tithonia.jpg

I photographed the flowers with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens and created the color splash in Photoshop.

Thank you @juliank for creating @photocontests!

NEXT WEEK

I'm judging the B&W Photo Contest by @daveks. Go here to post your entry by Sept 21st :

B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme Announcement ~ Industrial Photography


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center