LIGHTNING STRIKES BRISBANE CITY!

Todays Colour Challenge organized by @kalemandra is #saturdayindigo

This indigo image was captured from the Mt Cootha lookout in Brisbane, Queensland, Australia. The views are spectacular from there especially at night when the stars create a sparkly ceiling across the landscape. The stars were very intimidated this particular night and hid behind the clouds as intermittent strikes of lighting lit up the skies.

Lightning strikes  Brisbane city.jpg

Well, that's my story anyway. Did you believe me? If so, I am pleased because, although my original photo featured the Brisbane landscape, it wasn't taken at night, nor was lightning causing electric streaks in technicolour across the skies. Those effects were compliments of digital processing. I'm a bit of a story teller and I couldn't resist elaborating to get your attention. Will you forgive me?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center