Color Challenge Green Thursday - You see ~ I see

I have been seeing these two tags floating around the photography section for a few days. No more will I sit Idly by :P

So for this #colorchallenge / #useeisee entry I will share a photo of my Father. He passed away in 2015 after a fight with cancer. However, he lives on in our hearts. It was his love of photographer that sparked my interest at an early age. He eventually bought a Canon AE-1 and handed down to me his Yashica 35 mm kit with screw mount lenses. I no longer have the camera but I still use the lenses with a screw mount adapter on my Pentax K-1000. (seen here: https://steemit.com/dslr/@theweirview/should-i-dust-off-the-dslr) He is the one who taught me about aperture settings, shutter speed, iso settings, and lighting.

The light sensor did not work on the old Yashica (which is why he bought the Canon). Over many weeks I used the trial and error method to figure out all of the variables for the best possible pictures in different lighting situations. As the list began to form I would write down all of the information on 3 x 5 index cards which could be carried in my camera bag to cheat with if needed.

I miss my Father but cherish the times we had together discussing cameras and photography in general. So as stated above my first entry into both hashtags will be a tribute to my Father.

Green Thursday #colorchallenge & #useeisee
DSC_0048.JPG

DSC_0050.JPG

You see:

  1. A man
  2. Messy hair
  3. Sweat
  4. He looks tired
  5. A clean yard

I see:

  1. A loving Father
  2. A hard day working in the yard
  3. Messy hair from him wearing one of his goofy hats while we worked
  4. A provider
  5. A lifetime of memories

Thank you so much reading, liking, up voting, following, re-posting and commenting!

Have a Great Day!!!

Business Card 3.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now