#ColorChallenge #ThursdayGreen

#Green is for elves..., for Scottish moss and rain-soaked rolling lands of the Celts, Our People.

20180208_102458.jpg
:-) Green ~ Meetings With Remarkable Trees book, by Thomas Pakenham: "With this astonishing collection of tree portraits, Thomas Pakenham has produced a new kind of tree book. The arrangement owes little to conventional botany. The sixty trees are grouped according to their own strong personalities: Natives, Travellers, Shrines, Fantasies, and Survivors....Common to all these trees is their power to inspire awe and wonder.., a lovingly researched book, a moving testimonial to the Earth's largest and oldest living structures."
~*~**~**~~~
:-) Green bracelet made by Tibetan refugee in Dharamshala I met there
:-) Green Tibetan prayer flag
~*~*~****~**
:-) Green for New Zealand / Aotearoa korus ferns and tikis [see pic].

TIKI:
Tiki NZ.jpg

KORU FERNS
Koru NZ.png

Ross Priory, Loch Lomond
Ross Corrina piggy back Ross Priory.jpg

The moon.., I found her in the South
The sun on the lowlands golden cast
But my heart o'erflows in the Highland hills
My spirit soars as I touch my past

Bereft of mountains, wind and streams
And heather of the softest hue
Moss like rich velvet to the touch
I ached for what I never knew

My voice belies my Highland blood
With southern sounds intone
But as I climb and scan the brae
I heartfelt know it as my own

Highland women fought and lost
Foremothers wept with voices hushed
Driven from their native land
Gave up their homes with spirits crushed

O women, lay aside your hurt
For daughters of these mountains must
Reclaim their spirit borne through time
And held for them, a sacred trust

O Sisters of the Highlands fair
Rekindle now the tiny flame
It burned through all the bitter wars
Is burning still for you to claim.

Corrina Cop Rain McFarlane
Scotland 1989

​✦ ​​​​♩ ♪ ♫ ♬ ♭​ ​✦¸¸.*'¯​​​'¯​​✦​I​​✦​Ma​gi​✦​Nation​✦​¸¸.*'¯ 201​8​
✦*​​​'¯​​✦​ ​✦¸¸.*'¯✦*​​​'¯`​​✦​
"The Universe is full of magical things patiently waiting for our wits to grow sharper" EP

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now