COLOR CHALLENGE - Orange Tuesday - A designer's perspective

Hey steemers and the believers

I will participate in @Kalemandra's #colorchallenge, because it's a fantastic idea to bring colors for Steemit. Now my challenge is to still keep it professional while participating in the challenge.

This time I'll tell you about an interesting project I did while working at the Architect Office. Let's start with:

Part 1 - Chellar with tile and copper

dfhhdh.jpg
Picture taken by the carpenter who made the furniture

This project was so nice. The main task was to furnish a beeeeeuuuutiful old tile chellar for an à la carte reataurant's use. The client actually asked for the tiles to be painted white... But we managed to make them think of a more traditional look and showing the beautiful old tiles.

The whole concept was in short, to make the interior design and decor modern but respective to the historical materials and constructions.

I thought copper, burnt orange, black and wood would make a great color/material scheme for this project.
lyönnöös.jpg
Here's my sketch for the colors, furniture and lightning

I do these rough sketches with Sketchup Pro, because I absolutely love the program. I also think it's a very effective way to make quick sketches and visual concepts for clients. You will see a lot of sketches in my posts, done with Sketchup Pro. I can't actually design anything anymore without seeing it in somekind of 3D-form... But I will also blog about AutoCAD- drawings in the Part 2 STAY TUNED!

Please share your opinions and give critics, I'm open for all kinds of discussion! I'm so excited to hear what you think! :)

Also take a look at my introduction post here, if you haven't read it.

<3 :) @olmosdesign

p.s. Please contact me through my webpages in professional cases https://olmosdesign.fi/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center