Colorchallenge Saturday Indigo "Lavender Wasp"

lavender-wasp-2018-06-09.jpg

This wasp is nurtured by a lavender. Like we are nurtured by nature. How rich life can be in a front yard. How much busyness - I didn't know how fast the bees, bumble bees and wasps fly from one blossom to the other. It really wasn't much more than a second today, often less. I enjoy watching these microcosms. We share the same planet, but they don't care about politics or worry about the future. They just mind their business - one blossom at a time.

What a great thing to have wings. I hope it doesn't take science and AI too long before we can have some, too. I'd love spending my day flying from a tree to another and maybe later drop by for some BBQ in the garden of a friend.

Patience is what I need, hope you have a great day.

Photo taken with a Canon EOS 750D, not edited.

Follow @oliverwood

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center