Color Challenge Saturday Indigo

I've no idea what this butterfly or plant is, but I thought I'd have a go finding out masking my ignorance as part of an arty Colo(u)r challenge. The butterfly was huge, never seen anything like it in Ireland, but perhaps I haven't been looking hard enough and they are everywhere. I think I've discovered the most viable 21 century biomass plant there is. This indigo coloured plant thing sits in the corner of my garden and needs to be hacked down
zcamera-20170812_145439.jpg

several times every year as if I turn my back on it for 20 minutes or more it sprouts up another foot. I reckon I dispose of more kgs of this plant every year than all my grass cutting combined. So any experts in either field out there, feel free to chip in.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center