Thursday ColorChallenge - ThursdayGreen

Good morning, Steem World! Hey-- that rhymes with Dream World! Ok, that's silly. But cut me some slack, please... It's after 3 in the morning where I am, maybe that's why my mind immediately went to "dream world."

Oooorrrrr.... it could also be because, to me at least, the shades of green in this shot below are totally dreamy. Yeah, I'm a dork. ;)

20170813_150722.jpg

These are some hearty, beautiful old growth Wisteria vines that have absolutely covered this trellis at a park in Berkeley, CA. This photo was taken in August 2017. The color of the leaves and seed pods, offset by the beautiful golden-green and grey-green of the moss and lichen, just makes my heart sing.

Enjoy!

This is my first #colorchallenge post -- if you like it, please let me know with a comment, resteem and/or an upvote if you want, I try to reply to as many comments as possible :) My thanks go out to @kalemandra , the creator of the challenge. Check her stuff out, she is very talented.

Thanks, and a very happy Thursday to all!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center