Color Challenge - Monday Red - Roses Are Red, This Chair Is For You

rosesred1.jpg
Photo credit: me
Location: Farragut, TN
Camera: iPhone 6

On either side of our front door we have some very neglected climbing rose buses. Despite how poorly we care for them and how bug riddled they often are, as is evidenced by the eaten away leaves, they still grant us a bounty of beautiful roses each year. An indication of nature's grace and forgiveness maybe.

I'd placed this chair by the roses when they were still in bud, planing to try to achieve a halfway decent headshot to use on my author branding, but I never really got what I wanted. The below pic is nice, but not really a good, professional headshot. I still need one. Maybe I'll splurge and try to get a real photographer to do one this year. We'll see.

rosesred2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now