My Purple Piano

So, I have this purple piano...

It was my grandma’s piano, but it was a walnut color when she had it. I’ve had it in my home for several years now, and I wanted to do something artsy with it. So I painted it purple.

I chose purple because it aligned with the colors I associate my favorite chords with. I know it may sound crazy but the mood created with minor and major sevenths make me feel the same mood as purples and teals create.

Ok. I’ve done it! I finally posted about music, which is what I was originally going to blog about when I chose the username “itsallasong”.

Since I love to travel, I will continue to post travel pictures. But I plan on integrating music more into my writing.

Do you relate colors to styles of music, or even specific chords? Please comment and let me know!

Thanks for visiting!!
Please Upvote, Share, and Follow!!
THANKS SO MUCH!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now