Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange - SMAC Day 13


A Day In The Life Of My Window Box


Here's my #monthlyauthorchallenge (SMAC) for today. Plus my entry to Tuesday's Color Challenge. See below for more info.

On a dreary wet and windy day in February, what better way to cheer myself up than to conjure up an image of my window box from last summer.

I particularly enjoyed these Californian Poppies because I didn't actually plant them and I have no idea from where they originated.

Miraculously some just turned up in the mews gowing in front of my neighbours drain pipe. The seeds must have blown in from a garden somewhere. Then, the following year I found the poppies in my window box. Pretty magical, eh?

Will they turn up again this summer? Or will they be a one hit wonder. I haven't changed the soil so the seeds from last year might well be there. We'll have to wait a few more months to find out!

orange poppies window box.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!




Thanks to @future24 for starting the [Steemit Monthly Author Challenge](https://steemit.com/steemit/@future24/steemit-challenge-idea-the-monthly-author-badget-challenge.

Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center