ColorChallenge FridaySkyblue - Three-leaved Snowflake

There are no typical snowdrops in Portugal. The ones that pop their heads through snow in early spring. But I found something very similar: Acis trichophylla/Leucojum trichophyllum also called Three-leaved Snowflake. They start blooming around February-March. Joyful little flowers :)

Enjoying the blue sky and some warm sun.

Three-leaved Snowflake Leucojum trichophyllum or Acis trichophylla.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/6.3, 1/400, 6mm, ISO100)

Three-leaved Snowflake Leucojum trichophyllum or Acis trichophylla 4.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/7.1, 1/400, 6mm, ISO100)</sub

And a whole lots of them. Isn't that a fantastic view?

Three-leaved Snowflake Leucojum trichophyllum or Acis trichophylla field.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/5.6, 1/400, 6mm, ISO100)</sub


My contribution to #ColorChallenge FridaySkyblue by @kalemandra


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now