Color challenge: Monday red velvet

Even though I'm usually not a big fan of Mondays, this one wasn't so bad at all. I don't know what was the reason, but now, when the day is almost finished I think it was quite a fun day.

In the afternoon, when I was picking dry clothes from ropes on our balcony I saw the flower which until today I didn't like much. But I managed to look closely and discovered, that our Pelargonium peltatum have petals which look like the finest velvet. And even though they are quite thin they look so amazing...

20171006_170753-.jpg

The P. peltatum, is an ornamental plant native to southern Africa. It is and annual flower, which usually blooms in the summer time and it comes in diferent kinds of colors. From red, pink, lilac, white and the combination of them. They are not a demanding flower and can be a great addition to your balcony or outer window shelf.

Seeing it from close distance, I think I changed my mind about them. What do you think, aren't they looking great?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center