Color Challenge, Wednesday - Yellow: Flower With Raindrops On It

20171205_081756 (2).jpg

My boys often accuse me of not knowing and making use of the different camera settings on my phone which was true. While on holiday we payed Howick falls a visit in the early morning after a heavy rainstorm the night before. As we entered the parking bay at the falls I noticed this little garden with these beautiful flowers.

20171205_081726.jpg

As I took some photos I decided to play around with my settings and these three photos came out as my end result. I was quite chuffed with myself being able to capture such a beautiful flower with the raindrops still on it. The original color of the flower is cream (as seen on the photo below) but changing the settings gave me these different shades of yellow and I thought this will be perfect for the color challenge.

20171205_081905.jpg

Keep smiling, reading, writing and voting!!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center