Colorchallenge yellow Wednesday

This is my entry for #Colorchallenge #yellowWednesday

In these photographs is my find that I made in the swamps. This plant is called Pilosella officinarum or mouse-ear hawkweed. It disappeared in the fall, but it retained the yellow shadow of its bloom.

9noxnnqojx.jpg

When shooting this plant from a close distance, I have no macro mode, this plant opens in all its glory. Thin, yellow hairs look very nice.

gxjsiv4w3j.jpg

I found only one flaw in this plant. It grows in open areas and constantly, the wind shakes this bush. I have to wait a long time until the wind subsides, and the swaying will stop. Only then can you press the camera shutter button.

ex83rn3zj7.jpg

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Ukraine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now