Author of this content has low reputation.

ColorChallenge Wednesdayyellow - Albino Burmese python snake

IMG20180224164755-01.jpegWe entered the small hall inside the zoo with a clear glasses division. I am scared of snakes and its kind of freaking me out upon seeing several large snakes inside with alive chicken for their meals. But this one caught my attention, it doesn't look that creepy because of its attractive color. It took me a lot of courage to come closer and take a photo. With the glass between us, he noticed me and started to tilt his head up as if he is saying Hello to me.

This is an Albino burmese python snake. They are one of the five largest snakes in the world and are native of Southeast Asia. They aren't poisonous but are constrictors, they coil around their prey and squeeze it to death. In the wild adult Albino python snakes eat larger prey alligators and deer while the younger snakes eat mice. Wild burmese pythons can measure up to 12.1 ft-long and the largest known to reach 18.8 ft-long. They can routinely live for 25 years.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center