Author of this content has low reputation.

Color Challenge entry, Orange Tuesday a Flower from the DR

20150205-IMG_0331.jpg

This is my entry for Color Challenge, Orange Tuesdays. #ColorChallenge was started by @kalemandra, with influence from @princessmewmew I took this picture on my canon t2i while visiting the Dominican Republic with my wife @mandalagems. This photo was shot at the Dominican Tree House Village, which we stayed at for three or four nights. We were running low on cash and the owner Bart offered to trade us a ride on the zipline for a wooden necklace I had carved.

http://dominicantreehousevillage.com/

I'm not sure what kind of flower this was, there were a ton of these around the Tree House Village. If anyone knows what this flower is called please comment below and I'll upvote the comment for sure! I hope you enjoy the photo and will upvote and follow. I'm am planning on sharing more and more photos from my travels.

My wife and I wanted to try and start a travel blog several years ago. We named it traveling tribe and had a website for about a year. It didn't really take off and as we don't have any inheritance or high paying jobs that allowed us to travel more than once every few years we realized our dream of being travel bloggers wouldn't work out because we couldn't afford to travel enough. Steemit is providing a great platform for us to share our content from our travels and to possibly even earn enough money to go travel more.

Thanks to everyone for all their support I appreciate each and every single one of you. This has been an amazing journey so far and I am soo excited to see where steemit will take me and my family in the future!

~Noah

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center