Collage in times of technological failure

dc170500-9e30-4b0c-ab6f-ada12a9f749f.jpeg


I do a bit of collage work with things lying around my house, mostly bones and art scraps. I'm going to be doing a bit more of that coming up as it gives me a different outlook to be creative. Also as I would like to take advantage of the steemit platform for this time, as I am financially and technologically screwed right now.

My laptop has not worked since I returned from my last flight, it doesn't power on, and most of my music files, programs, and video editing software is on that computer, I have most things backed up, but I can not afford a new Mac at this time. My main synthesizer, my roland V-synth GT is having an issue with the touch screen and will not calibrate, and changes settings by itself, unsure how to fix this, but will probably need to take it somewhere. My vehicle just needed to pass inspection, had to replace a ball joint and windsheild.
On top of the credit debt I am in, and not having a steady income...im kinda in a hole right now, so ill be here a bit more posting random photos and some stories in hopes of raising some funds to help me get a new computer.

Worth a shot, right?
What do you do in times of hardship, or when something sticks a spoke in your creative wheel?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now