My first foray into Coinspot and buying Steem.

After a lot of figurative blood, sweat and tears, I had decided to take the plunge and start investing in Steem from my own bank account using Coinspot.

I started transferring $50AU (it's a minimum, but I figured I could safely lose that and chalk it up to a learning experience if it all went pear shaped) and went through the security procedures (it's easy once you know how, but you have to enter the security code fairly quickly).

I spent $40AU and bought $7.00SBD. I am also using an app called Blockfolio to monitor my "investment". So far it's looking rather rocky for Steem, but I think or at least I hope, that this currency will start to go up again. But technically, that's a bargain!

Well, it worked and I am a lot more confident with the process of buying various shares in Coinspot and will continue to do so, while keeping an eye on the situation.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center