REAL Life - Recipe Review: AIP “coffee” ☕️

D2934E54-C3CC-48D1-B3A0-7A04F707B88F.jpeg

One of my first missions on the elimination phase of the Autoimmune Protocol (AIP) was to find a coffee replacement. My morning is more comfortable maintaining the ritual and I still enjoy the flavor and warmth. I've tried a lot of coffee replacement recipes, this "breakfast brew" from The Paleo Approach Cookbook was the winner for me:

☕️ In a 12oz. French Press, add:
👉3/4 tsp. roasted dandelion root
👉1 1/4 tsp. roasted chicory root
👉1/2 tsp. carob powder
👉10 oz. boiling water
👉 steep 3-5 minutes then press down on the press / filter and enjoy!

I found all the ingredients on Amazon. If you have trouble finding loose dandelion root, you can use 1 teabag of it instead. Having a fun mug always helps. ☕️❤️ Tastes amazing with or without coconut milk. Feeling crazy? Stir with a cinnamon stick (or just add some cinnamon powder)! Yum! 😋Enjoy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now